die Wissen

Sat, 16.12.23 – Sun, 18.2.24 Type: Exhibition Languages: German, English Location: nGbK am Alex Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 11/13, 10178 Berlin Admission: free Organizer: neue Gesellschaft für bildende Kunst

In German grammar, the article determines the gender, number, and case of a noun. The dictionary says “das Wissen” (knowledge) can only be used in the singular and with a neuter article, implying the idea of a neutral canon. A canon that differentiates between right and wrong. Something to be assimilated, memorized, and then reproduced when needed. People with multiple belongings, longings, and varied horizons of experience know more than that; they embody and live their knowledges (die Wissen) of different situations and environments. They inhabit multiple selves and can feel through them simultaneously as a result of having had to continuously learn how knowledge is bound to place, situation, and context. Their lived experience tells them that what is right and wrong cannot be answered in the same way everywhere, with every person, and in every moment. Knowledges manifest physically. They are inscr bed, sometimes reconciling and sometimes antagonistically, but always present.

The show die Wissen is the second part of the TAXISPALAIS trilogy on togetherness tackling the overarching question of how we can discuss and practice discourses of multiple belongings more adequately in Western Europe. The trilogie’s third part is on view at TAXISPALAIS under the title Ich bin anders, weil ich kann das. Stranger belongs to me through January 21, 2024.

With contributions by Nooshin Askari, Hiwa K, Michelle & Noel Keserwany, Elif Saydam, Vina Yun mit Moshtari Hilal. Curated by Setareh Shahbazi & Nina Tabassomi 

die Wissen is a takeover of the eponymous TAXISPALAIS exhibition. The project is a cooperation between TAXISPALAIS Kunsthalle Tirol and neue Gesellschaft für bildende Kunst.

Past

17.2.24, 4.00 pm

die Wissen: Guided tour with the curators

Type: Guided Tour Location: nGbK am Alex

8.2.24, 5.00 pm

die Wissen: Guided tour with the curators

Type: Guided Tour Location: nGbK am Alex

30.1.24, 5.00 pm

die Wissen: Workshop with the curators

Type: Workshop Location: nGbK am Alex

28.1.24, 3.00 pm

die Wissen: Guided tour with the curators

Type: Event, Guided Tour Location: nGbK am Alex

14.1.24, 4.00 pm

die Wissen: Guided tour with the curators (for members of nGbK)

Type: Event, Guided Tour Location: nGbK am Alex

12.1.24, 5.30 pm

die Wissen: Guided tour with the curators

Type: Event, Guided Tour Location: nGbK am Alex

12.1.24, 7.00 pm

EsRAP in conversation with Setareh Shahbazi and Nina Tabassomi

Type: Event Location: nGbK am Alex

16.12.23, 3.00 pm

die Wissen: Guided tour with the curators

Type: Event, Guided Tour Location: nGbK am Alex

15.12.23, 6.00–8.00 pm

Opening

Type: Event, Opening Location: nGbK am Alex

Tags

die Wissen

Sa, 16.12.23 – So, 18.2.24 Typ: Ausstellung Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch Ort: nGbK am Alex Adresse: Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 11/13, 10178 Berlin Eintritt: frei Veranstalter_in: neue Gesellschaft für bildende Kunst

Schauen wir auf die deutsche Grammatik mit ihren drei Artikeln, Singular und Plural: „das Wissen“, heißt es, sächlich und laut Duden nur in Einzahl möglich, einen neutralen Kanon andeutend. Einen Kanon, der unterscheidet, was richtig und was falsch ist. Etwas, das es zu lernen gilt, vielleicht sogar auswendig, und dann wiedergegeben werden kann, wenn danach gefragt wird. Menschen mit mehrfachen Zugehörigkeiten, Sehnsüchten und pluralen Erfahrungshorizonten kennen mehr als das; sie verkörpern und leben die Wissen unterschiedlicher Situationen und Zusammenhänge. Sie können gleichzeitig mehrfach fühlen und haben kontinuierlich erfahren (müssen), wie ortsgebunden und kontextspezifisch Wissen sind. Dass die Frage, was richtig und falsch ist, nicht überall, mit jeder Person und in jedem Moment gleich beantwortet werden kann, ist ihre gelebte Erfahrung. Die Wissen manifestieren sich körperlich. Sie sind eingeschrieben, manchmal versöhnend, manchmal antagonistisch, aber immer präsent. Die Ausstellung wird gestaltet von Künstler_innen, die mit diesen Wissen arbeiten und sie durch ihre Kunst teilen.

die Wissen ist der zweite Teil einer Ausstellungstrilogie des TAXISPALAIS in Innsbruck zu Fragen des Zusammenlebens und darüber, wie wir Diskurse um mehrfache Zugehörigkeiten in Westeuropa adäquater denken und praktizieren können. Der dritte Teil der Reihe ist dort unter dem Titel Ich bin anders, weil ich kann das. Stranger belongs to me noch bis zum 21. Januar 2024 zu sehen.

 

Mit Beiträgen von Nooshin Askari, Hiwa K, Michelle & Noel Keserwany, Elif Saydam, Vina Yun mit Moshtari Hilal. Kuratiert von Setareh Shahbazi & Nina Tabassomi

 

die Wissen ist eine Übernahme der gleichnamigen TAXISPALAIS-Ausstellung.

Das Projekt ist eine Kooperation zwischen dem TAXISPALAIS Kunsthalle Tirol und der neuen Gesellschaft für bildende Kunst.

Termine

Rückblick

15.12.23, 18:00–20:00 Uhr

Eröffnung

Typ: Veranstaltung, Eröffnung Ort: nGbK am Alex

16.12.23, 15:00 Uhr

die Wissen: Führung mit den Kuratorinnen

Typ: Veranstaltung, Führung Ort: nGbK am Alex

12.1.24, 19:00 Uhr

EsRAP im Gespräch mit Setareh Shahbazi und Nina Tabassomi

Typ: Veranstaltung Ort: nGbK am Alex

12.1.24, 17:30 Uhr

die Wissen: Führung mit den Kuratorinnen

Typ: Veranstaltung, Führung Ort: nGbK am Alex

14.1.24, 16:00 Uhr

die Wissen: Führung mit den Kuratorinnen (für Mitglieder der nGbK)

Typ: Veranstaltung, Führung Ort: nGbK am Alex

28.1.24, 15:00 Uhr

die Wissen: Führung mit den Kuratorinnen

Typ: Veranstaltung, Führung Ort: nGbK am Alex

30.1.24, 17:00 Uhr

die Wissen: Workshop mit den Kuratorinnen

Typ: Workshop, Veranstaltung Ort: nGbK am Alex

8.2.24, 17:00 Uhr

die Wissen: Führung mit den Kuratorinnen

Typ: Führung Ort: nGbK am Alex

17.2.24, 16:00 Uhr

die Wissen: Führung mit den Kuratorinnen

Typ: Führung Ort: nGbK am Alex

Verwandt

Leichte Sprache

Gebärdensprache (DGS)

Tags